Facebook Icon Twitter icon Instagram icon Feedback

Carcinoid of Thymus : Differential

prev slide 19 of 29 next
No Image


Differential diagnosis: The differential diagnosis of thymic carcinoids includes spindle cell (type A) thymoma (for spindle cell carcinoids), paraganglioma, medullary thyroid carcinoma (for cases with amyloid stroma), metastatic mucinous adenocarcinoma (for mucinous carcinoids), and hemangioma (for angiomatoid variant).

The image shows another case of thymic carcinoid with tumor cells arranged in ribbons and festoons.

prev slide 19 of 29 next